I tried to make it sexy…….

Standard

So, on Monday I changed the format of my emails that I send out to help people…..

I changed the layout.

I changed the colour scheme.

Why?

I had convinced myself that my usual format was boring, that it was bland, that it needed spicing up, and needed to be sexier!

So I changed it…

The result?

The general feedback was that it detracted from my words and was ultimately harder to read.

If it’s harder to read, it’s harder to digest and therefore it’s harder to action.

One person (whose opinion I really value) actually said it hurt her eyes!

So from today, I have gone back to basics, and back to my original layout.

This whole situation reminded me of the fitness industry….

All too often, I see trainers and companies trying to ‘dress up’ a training style or a particular approach to nutrition, and in the process they forget the basics.

It doesn’t matter how ‘sexy’ a training plan is, if you can’t follow it or stick to it, what’s the point?

Same with my email design, it doesn’t matter how much I try to make it stand out, if it doesn’t get read, what’s the point?

Everything with my approach to training and nutrition is NOT sexy and it is NOT revolutionary.

It is simple, it is progressive and it is consistent.

Why?

Because it works.

It really is that simple.

If the world of health & fitness has left you confused, if you are struggling to find an approach to nutrition that you can TRULY stick to (long term), if you have been misled and sold false hope by certain companies or individuals, or if you are always looking for the next big thing, perhaps you need to simplify your approach?

Give me a shout.

That’s all for today, until the time,

Tristan ‘back to basics’ Buttle.

P.S – if you’re not already on my email list click the link below to subscribe for regular content:

https://tristanbuttlept.wufoo.com/forms/zu7g1ph0d3o374/

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

