I wanted to put my fist through the screen………

Standard

I’ve been wrestling with technology this past week……

Computers are great aren’t they?

………when they work!

I managed to mess up my email lists on mailchimp.

After shouting at the screen, talking to myself, and at one point threatening to smash the monitor, I appear to have now resolved the issues………..

Turns out that the devil is in the detail and I was having bounce & omnivore issues (whatever that means)…which I’ve kind of been ignoring for a while….

I also hit my limit on total subscribers I can enter without upgrading to the premium version….

There’s some clear lessons here that you can apply to your health & fitness goals.

Don’t ignore the obvious signs that things maybe aren’t right. I had notifications, but I CHOSE to ignore them and just kept on hammering away; convincing myself it will be OK.

> Don’t do this with your body… if you are getting feedback listen to it…if you are experiencing regular pain (not just soreness), get it looked at by a professional.

> Don’t do this in life…..try not to ignore what needs addressing.

> The devil IS in the details…are you tracking what needs to be tracked for your goals? Your food diary & training logs are your friends, but only if you log accurately & consistently.

> Very often the ‘free’ or cheap version of things isn’t always your best option…try to think long term…

All too often, if it sounds too good to be true…you know the rest…..

Until the next time,

Tristan ‘mailchimp master’ Buttle.

P.S – if you are suffering with any pain, please do have it looked at, speaking from experience, you need to listen to your body. Life is too short to be living in pain.

Leave a Reply

