The most inspiring photo I’ve seen (it’s not what you may think)………..

Standard

I was having a lazy afternoon yesterday, just chilling around the house…

So there I was laid on the sofa, scrolling around on social media with no real intention or purpose, just hanging out, when I saw a photo that stopped me in my tracks……

I’ve sure you’ve seen MANY inspiring quotes all over facebook & instagram, some of which are great, others are lacking at best…..

The thing is, these are often simply just words, at the time, you may read it, you may ‘like’ it but without action, it’s still just words…

It’s a start…it may help to spark something, it may resonate with you, BUT without action…it’s words on a screen….

Here’s the thing….the photo I’m talking about contained NO words at all, it was what was been said without saying anything that got me….

One of my best friends & his wife (who is also one of my very close friends) had a baby on Friday, they already have an amazing young boy & now he has a beautiful baby sister….

He (my friend, not his son) uploaded a photo of his son holding his daughter for the first time, & the result is incredible…

As we get older, we can get more cynical, more judgemental, more opinionated, more stressed, we develop fear, we can become anxious, we become worried, we panic, we doubt ourselves, we let anger consume us at times……..

…….The world, the environment, and the people around us can shape us & twist us, and not always bring out our best….

This photo showed me how we are all born WITHOUT any of this…all you see in the photo is love, connection, true happiness, & life.

I’m sharing this with you today, as I want you to see that inspiration is around you, as it was with me; you could just be looking in the wrong places.

It doesn’t always have to be a motivational quote, it doesn’t have to be a ‘before & after’ photo, it doesn’t have to be a bodybuilding stage……….inspiration IS out there….

That’s all for today, until the next time,

Tristan ‘feeling sentimental today’ Buttle.

P.S – Nothing today, but thanks for looking.

Leave a Reply

