A quick lesson from Kanye West haters……………….

Standard

Did you happen to watch any of Glastonbury over the weekend?

Well, in case you didn’t know, Kanye West headlined the event last night……….

The announcement of Kanye’s performance caused controversy from day one:

An online petition with over 134,000 votes against his performance was formed, countless negative reviews where given (before he had even stepped on stage), major claims that festivals future was ‘dead’, and possibly THE most disturbing fact was that Glastonbury organiser Emily Eavis received death threats on Twitter from a disgruntled fan…..yes you read that right…death threats…………..

However none of this was going to  stop good old Kanye and he stepped to the stage just after 10pm last night to do what he does……………..

Social media then proceeded to go INSANE over his performance!

EVERYONE seemed to have an opinion, the majority of which where extremely negative….

>’he’s so arrogant’.

>’he thinks he’s god’.

>’he’s killed Glastonbury’.

>etc.

>etc.

I’m only quoting the polite stuff………..

Now, this isn’t about my personal feelings towards Kanye or his music, I merely what to ask these people:

‘WHAT DID YOU EXPECT’?!

He has a very longstanding history of  notorious,  erratic, uncompromising, & controversial behaviour…this is the guy who has  compared himself to figures such as Jesus & Leonardo Da Vinci.

He simply is who he is, rightly or wrongly………….

I personally wouldn’t sit & watch ANY artist (his set was nearly 2 hours long btw) who I didn’t like! I don’t like Florence & Machine (who played the previous night) so guess what???……….I DIDNT WATCH THEM!

If I had happened to have flicked over the channel and Florence where on, I’d keep flicking, I wouldn’t then allow that negativity to fuel my entire Saturday night!

………..rant over (almost)………..

Relating this to you & your goals, this is the equivalent to knowing you hate dancing, particularly Latin style dancing, and attending a Zumba class!! Then upon doing so,  proceeding to tell everyone how much you hate Latin dancing…………

or hating cycling and attending a spin class!

You are never going to like it, and that’s ok, just don’t let it fuel your negativity, don’t let it take over.

We are all entitled to our opinions, I have an opinion on everything, but just don’t let it eat away at you.

Don’t waste your precious time on hating anything. I know first hand this can be far easier said than done, one thing I’m telling myself more often is:

‘If you don’t like something, change the channel.’

YOU need to decide what channel is right for YOU.

Until the next time,

Tristan ‘that that don’t kill me, will only make me stronger’ Buttle.

Leave a Reply

