What about Tango & Cash?

Standard

That’s what he said to me……..

Have you seen it????????

……….the classic cop action movie/guilty pleasure starring Sylvester Stallone & Kurt Russell?

My reason for asking is, the other day on our break, a couple of colleagues & myself got chatting about our fav action movies from the 80s……& Mark threw Tango & Cash in there!

The 80’s was my era as a kid/young teenager, it was the golden age of all action movies, & I grew up watching Schwarzenegger, Stallone, & Van Damme all doing their thing on the screen…..

……..Commando, Rambo, Terminator, Rocky, Predator, The Running Man, Over the Top, Cobra, & even Twins where all viewed on heavy rotation.

Like most kids, I wanted to be as fit & strong as Arnold or Sly…I mean who didn’t want to run through the streets after watching Rocky?!

I must also admit to drinking raw eggs cracked into a glass, or should I say attempting to do so, after watching Sly in action….NOTE: do not try this at home!

I still remember getting my first set of weights from Argos & doing that many bicep curls I couldn’t move my arms the next day, all in a very lose attempt to try and pump up my arms, just like Arnolds….

Ha, you live & learn I guess, my point is today is that we ALL need inspiration at times in our lives, not just as kids or impressionable teenagers.

As adults we also need to be inspired & motivated.

The difference is, as we grow older, we can have more freedom to choose how we spend our valuable time on this planet & having the right people around us is essential in finding inspiration & achieving our goals…….

Ask yourself:

>Are you currently inspired?

>Do you know what actually inspires you?

>Does the environment in which you train inspire you?

>Do the people around you inspire you?

It doesn’t matter what it is, and different people will inspire you at different points in your life, depending on where you are at both mentally & physically….I encourage you to seek inspiration for yourself…

That’s all for today, I’m going to go and train (might watch Rocky first)……..

Until the next time,

Tristan ‘eye of the tiger’ Buttle

P.S –What’s your favourite 80s action movie? Let me know, hit me a reply………..

Leave a Reply

