I just embarrassed myself……………

Standard

There I was working in the gym, catching up on some program writing, when in comes Donna, one of our top freelance instructors………

We got chatting with one of our of longstanding members/regular attendees of Fitness Pilates, about some rather challenging leg/glute class content……

This prompted me to rather stupidly ask:

‘What’s all this about?’

‘Is it tough?’…

First lesson here is be careful what you ask for my friend!

Next thing, I’m laid on my side doing allsorts of contorted movements, my leg up in the air, swinging around, kicking, squeezing & generally gasping for my breath all whilst Donna keeps calmly saying ‘8 more’!

It’s amazing what pain/discomfort can be inflicted using only your own body weight!

I freely admit, my hips are not the most mobile & I’m not the most flexible guy, but even so, this was tough!

After completing just one side, I was done!

Rolling around like a baby…………..embarrassing!

>If you apply this to yourself, when was the last time you did something for the first time?

>Tried a new approach to your training?

>Tried a new class?

>Changed your approach to your eating pattern?

Even the smallest, newest change can have a big impact………..

And these changes DON’T get easier…YOU get stronger…..

Until the next time,

Tristan ‘sore glutes’ Buttle.

P.S – Pilates, Yoga, & any class that promotes mobility/flexibility provides a great contrast to the usual ‘gym’ workout…It can actually help your gym progression, especially from a postural point of view…..

Leave a Reply

