I’m a terrible driver…………………

Standard

My previous car (I use that word loosely) was a bit of a disaster…..

I inherited it from my dear mother…I’d had a few prangs along the way, nothing too major, although I did drive through one guys front garden fence once, true story…….he was not happy my friend….. I guess you could say I’m not the best driver………………….

Anyway, I recall one time when I had to take it in for an M.OT………..

……………I knew it was going to fail.

Why?

Well, whilst I know nothing of cars & the language of ‘firing on 3 cylinders’ or ’emissions test’ & such like is foreign to me………………..What I can say is that although my car was aging & was getting a bit battered, I was also guilty of not having it regularly serviced & checked.

I ignored certain issues, certain noises, certain creaks, & didn’t take regular & consistent care…………

Now I think you know where today’s story/message is going????

If we continue to neglect ourselves, if we keep driving constantly through life without ever stopping for a service, without topping up our fuel & water, if we ignore signs that something is wrong and keep our foot on the accelerator of life then we will also fail the M.O.T of our body and perhaps our mind………..

I cannot emphasise the importance of listening to your body enough my friend…

If you are in continual physical pain, get it examined on a professional level ASAP!

Don’t ignore it….

Likewise if you are in mental pain, talk to someone, a friend, someone who you trust. If you need to talk to a professional then do it, no shame….

If you need career advice, then do it… you do not have to be stuck in a job you hate, dont ignore your true goals….

If you are struggling to communicate with your partner, then don’t ignore it, it won’t go away, it will get worse….

Do what YOU need to do for YOU….this is YOUR life….

Until the next time,

Tristan ‘I’m in my mum’s car’ Buttle

P.S – nothing here today, but thanks for looking.

Leave a Reply

